Roald Dahl: Collected Stories

Roald Dahl: Collected Stories is a hardcover edition of short-stories by Roald Dahl for adults. It was published in the US in October 2006 by Random House as part of the Everyman Library. The present volume includes for the first time all the stories in chronological order as established by Dahl's biographer, Jeremy Treglown, in consultation with the Dahl estate. A few of the short stories were not published chronologically in book form, but appeared later, collected in More Tales of the Unexpected (1980). The collection contains all of the short stories published in the following collections:[1]

Roald Dahl: Collected Stories
First edition
AuthorRoald Dahl
Jeremy Treglown (editor)
CountryUnited Kingdom &
United States
SeriesEveryman's Library
GenreShort story Anthology, Science fiction, Mystery, Dark comedy
PublisherRandom House
Publication date
Sep 07, 2006 (UK)
Oct 17, 2006 (US)
Media typePrint (hardback)


  1. ^ "The Collected Short Stories of Roald Dahl". Roald Dahl Fans. November 29, 2015.