Our Family Honor

Our Family Honor is an American drama television series that aired on ABC from September 17, 1985 until January 3, 1986 as part of its 1985 fall lineup.

Our Family Honor
Our Family Honor.jpg
Created byLawrence Gordon
StarringEli Wallach
Kenneth McMillan
ComposerDoug Timm
Country of originUnited States
Original languageEnglish
No. of seasons1
No. of episodes13
Running time60 minutes
Production companyLorimar Productions
DistributorWarner Bros. Television Distribution
Original networkABC
Original releaseSeptember 17, 1985 (1985-09-17) –
January 3, 1986 (1986-01-03)

Launched as a two-hour TV-movie, Our Family Honor is about two New York City families who had known each other since their childhoods and who were involved in competing "family businesses" – the McKay family mostly worked for the New York City Police Department, where Patrick (Kenneth McMillan) was Commissioner, while the Danzigs were deeply involved in organized crime, with patriarch Vincent (Eli Wallach) filling the role of "godfather". Barbara Stuart played Vincent's wife, Marianne Danzig. Detective Sergeant Frank McKay (Tom Mason) was Patrick's often hot-headed son, while Vincent's cruel but inept son, Augie (Michael Madsen), was nonetheless his heir apparent. Liz McKay (Daphne Ashbrook), Patrick's niece, was a newly graduated officer now partnered with Officer Ed Santini (Ray Liotta). She was romantically involved with Vincent's other son, Jerry (Michael Woods), who wanted out of his father's business and used the name "Jerry Cole" in order to minimize any connection with his father's family. Another story line involved Vincent's murder of his wife's lover, carried out by Augie; when Frank came to arrest Augie for this crime, Augie died in the ensuing fight. The effect of Augie's death was not revealed. Despite the program's large budget and large, impressive cast, it was cancelled due to low ratings after the episode (January 3, 1986) containing this event was aired.



No. Title Directed by Written by Original air date
"Pilot"TBATBASeptember 17, 1985 (1985-09-17)
3"Everybody is a Star"TBATBASeptember 24, 1985 (1985-09-24)
4"In the Line of Duty"TBATBAOctober 1, 1985 (1985-10-01)
5"Runaway Movie Queen"TBATBAOctober 8, 1985 (1985-10-08)
6"Cat and Mouse"TBATBAOctober 15, 1985 (1985-10-15)
7"Hostage"TBATBANovember 8, 1985 (1985-11-08)
8"Homecoming"TBATBANovember 15, 1985 (1985-11-15)
9"The Casino"TBATBANovember 22, 1985 (1985-11-22)
10"Mark of Cain"TBATBANovember 29, 1985 (1985-11-29)
11"Lone Justice"TBATBADecember 6, 1985 (1985-12-06)
12"End of the Line"TBATBADecember 13, 1985 (1985-12-13)
13"Crimes of Passion: Part 1"TBATBADecember 27, 1985 (1985-12-27)
14"Crimes of Passion: Part 2"TBATBAJanuary 3, 1986 (1986-01-03)


Brooks, Tim and Marsh, Earle, The Complete Directory to Prime Time Network and Cable TV Shows

External linksEdit