Kit Kittredge: An American Girl (soundtrack)

Kit Kittredge: An American Girl is the official soundtrack of the 2008 comedy-drama film Kit Kittredge: An American Girl, starring Abigail Breslin, Chris O'Donnell, Joan Cusack, Stanley Tucci, Jane Krakowski, and Julia Ormond, and was released under the New Line Records label.[1][2]

Kit Kittredge: An American Girl
Soundtrack album
ReleasedJune 17, 2008
GenreFilm soundtrack
LabelNew Line

The original score was composed by Joseph Vitarelli. The soundtrack also features songs from the era,[3] and recordings from Bridgette Bryant, The Puppini Sisters and Renee Olstead.

Track listingEdit

1."Side by Side"Gus Kahn2:49
2."Ain't We Got Fun"Richard A. Whiting2:44
3."When You're Smiling"Larry Shay, Mark Fisher, Joe Goodwin2:51
4."Bye Bye Blackbird"Ray Henderson, Mort Dixon4:12
5."Pack Up Your Troubles In Your Old Kit Bag"George Henry Powell2:21
6."Playmates"Saxie Dowell2:23
7."It's Only A Paper Moon"Harold Arlen, E. Y. Harburg, Billy Rose2:59
8."Don't Fence Me In"Robert Fletcher, Cole Porter3:26
9."My Shawl"Xavier Cugat3:13
10."Your Best Friend"Joseph Vitarelli/Larry John McNally2:25
11."An American Girl"Joseph Vitarelli4:59
12."Kit"Joseph Vitarelli5:19


  1. ^ "Kit Kittredge: An American Girl Soundtrack CD Album". CD Universe. Retrieved 25 February 2013.
  2. ^ "iTunes - Music - Kit Kittredge: An American Girl (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) by Various Artists". Apple Inc. Retrieved 25 February 2013.
  3. ^ "Kit Kittredge: An American Girl - Original Soundtrack : Songs, Reviews, Credits, Awards : AllMusic". Allmusic. Retrieved 25 February 2013.