2010 Scream Awards

The Scream Awards is an award show dedicated to the horror, sci-fi, and fantasy genres of feature films, hosted and sponsored by Spike. The show was created by executive producers Michael Levitt, Cindy Levitt, and Casey Patterson. The performer on the show was M.I.A..

Billed simply as Scream 2010, the 2010 ceremony was held at the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles on October 16 and was broadcast on October 19, 2010.[1]

Special awardsEdit

World PremieresEdit


  • "Teqkilla" performed by M.I.A.

Online write-in winnersEdit

Competitive CategoriesEdit

Nominees and winners for each announced category are listed below. Winners are listed in boldface.

The Ultimate ScreamEdit

Best Science Fiction MovieEdit

Best Fantasy MovieEdit

Best Horror MovieEdit

Best TV ShowEdit

Best DirectorEdit

Best Scream-PlayEdit

Best Fantasy ActressEdit

Best Fantasy ActorEdit

Best Science Fiction ActressEdit

Best Science Fiction ActorEdit

Best Horror ActressEdit

Best Horror ActorEdit

Best VillainEdit

Best SuperheroEdit

Best Supporting ActorEdit

Best Supporting ActressEdit

Best Breakout Performance - FemaleEdit

Best Breakout Performance - MaleEdit

Best CameoEdit

Best EnsembleEdit

Fight Scene of the YearEdit

Holy Sh*t Scene of the YearEdit

Most Memorable MutilationEdit

3-D Top ThreeEdit

Best F/XEdit

Best Television PerformanceEdit

Best Comic Book or Graphic NovelEdit

Best Comic Book WriterEdit

Best Comic Book ArtistEdit

Best Comic Book MovieEdit

See alsoEdit


  1. ^ "Scream 2010". Spike TV. 2010-10-16. Archived from the original on 1 November 2010. Retrieved 2010-11-01.